Emilie Autumn Fight’s Like a Girl

emelie

Emilie Autumn stated today on her Facebook Page:

“Today, January 27th 2017, I pledge all proceeds from my music sales to the Planned Parenthood Action Fund. As both a patient of and donor to Planned Parenthood, and as a woman who exists to support other women, I refuse to sit idly by as this life-saving organization is vilified, slandered, and stripped of crucial support. I stand with Planned Parenthood because I stand with women. Thank you so very much for joining me in this fight. Your voice matters. Your actions matter. You matter. ~ EA #IStandWithPlannedParenthood @PlannedParenthoodAction”

emelie-2

On January 20th she also said this about the Women’s March on her Facebook Page:

“Those who see an activist march as pointless or self congratulatory are missing it, and this prevalent cynicism is what keeps people home–home instead of marching, home instead of helping, home instead of voting. As unspeakably heartbroken as I feel today, I reject this cynicism.

No one is so naïve to think that a march made up of women and those who respect their humanity is going to overthrow a fascist government. Not one woman is that stupid. Not one woman is marching in the cold and rain to feel “good” about herself, as so many critics theorize. As women, we very, very rarely feel good about ourselves, and it would take a hell of a lot more than a march to change that.

No…

People march to prove to each other that we are not alone, we are not crazy to demand equality for ALL, to show children that we know that something isn’t right, to feel a thousand heartbeats pounding for a common cause, and to remind ourselves that we are accountable to each other, not just on that day, but for every day afterwards.

In #AsylumBook, I write that I can never fight for myself, but for others, I can kill. And walking miles alongside someone whose eyes you can look into, whose body heat you can feel radiating to merge with your own, well…when you next have a chance to fight back and you don’t think yourself worth it, you may just remember that person you marched next to and do it for them.

I will be there. #womensmarchlosangeles

emilie-autumn-wallpaper-11

Emilie Autumn is a true hero! I look up to as a woman and an amazing talented musician. I truly enjoy her music and I love that she supports a good cause. Please like her Facebook Page! Also if you can afford it buy music products from her Online Store, as she stated today all proceeds of her music sales will go to Planned Parent Hood! She is always looking for Good Causes to support and she definitely stands up for all women, as well as equality for all!

emilie-autumn-emilie-autumn-24776790-500-333

Also Emilie Autumn also announced on her facebook page on January 12th:

“I am thrilled to announce that a portion of ALL proceeds at www.AsylumEmporium.com will now be donated to the Feminist Majority Foundation!

Plague Rats, in frightening times, I know how overwhelming it can be to find ways to help ourselves and others. With so many worthy organizations that do so much for so many, it is not always easy to choose whom to support or where to begin. After weeks of research and study I have decided that, for me, it begins with the Feminist Majority Foundation. Please visit www.Feminist.org to learn more about who the FMF is and the amazing work that they do fighting for equality, healthcare, and safety for females every day.

I don’t have a large corporation and millions to give, I am a very, very small business run by an artist of no especial fame, but I have offered my time and all the proceeds that I can to the FMF because I have always passionately felt that nothing that I do or create matters unless it helps someone.

I have never been more afraid for my fellow females in my lifetime, but I can’t give up. I refuse. Because together, we can change things, even now, even still. And with every sale of my art at the Asylum Emporium, I’m putting my money where my mouth is. And this is just the beginning. “Fight like a girl” has never meant so much as it does now.”

***I verified this information before posting***

Rogue Darkstar’s Suggested Musical Buy:

Opheliac: The Double Disc Deluxe Edition

This is the cover it had when I originally Bought it in 2006:

opheliac_cover

This is still my all time favorite Album from Emilie Autumn, and I recommend getting this one because it’s truly an amazing work from an amazing Artist. I prefer having the Hard Copy just for the artwork involved. ❤

Yes, yes…I know it may be more expensive than buying MP3s from Itunes or Amazon, but isn’t the cause she stands for worth it? Remember buying directly from an Artist helps them more, since there is no middle man taking a piece of the proceeds so purchasing directly from Emilie you donate more to Planned Parent Hood!!

Rogue’s Suggested Non-Musical Buy:

The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls: 6-CD Box Set Audiobook

emilie-crew

I would prefer the Hardcover version of this book, but unfortunately it is SOLD OUT! However, I really think you would enjoy the story. It’s an audio book and  EA & The Asylum Emporium donates 10% of net profits from this item to the Feminist Majority Foundation, fighting for equality and safety worldwide. So do not worry, all proceeds from all her non musical items goes to a good cause as well!!!

Leave a Reply

